Small accomplishments

This afternoon a favorite femme friend and I went on a small shopping excursion. It was fairly dangerous, as shopping with her was just like shopping by myself except now it wasn’t just me convincing myself that I SO needed all the hot stuff I encountered.  And of course, her impeccable sense of style was tremendously appreciated.

I ended up buying (amongst other stuff)  two really beautiful ties, and one of them is a bow tie. Yep, that’s right, I think I’m going to make a handsome bow tied butch and I’m not ashamed to say it! At first I wasn’t sure I could pull it off, but two femme friends and my girlfriend have since eased my fears – this is a look that I’m going to rock, and I encourage you to give it a shot!  And yes, a good portion of my afternoon was spent learning how to tie it. I’m feeling pretty proud of myself.

bowtie

Thoughts? Have you rocked a bow tie before?

2 Responses to “Small accomplishments”

  1. impressive tie job there…

  2. I absolutely love to wear bow tie’s … I haven’t learned how to tie my own yet but I own 6 of them and I like to call myself the bow tie boss … love the blog keep it up for us baby butches

Leave a Reply

