Coveting

I’m a huge Apple fan. I LOVE my macbook. I love my iPod. I do not have an iPhone due to loathing ATT service but as soon as Verizon jumps on board….it’s mine.

I played with one of these for about a half hour yesterday and was totally in lust with it, but….I’ve been telling myself for weeks that I don’t need one. It’s been my mantra. Really, I’ve walked around the house saying “The SB does NOT need an iPad…” but maybe I do?

Please please tell me why I need one of these? Or don’t……

How come it seems like butches are totally in to techy gadgets??? Or is that just me? Or EVERYONE? Hrm….

10 Responses to “Coveting”

  1. I totally want one too, but would only get it if (a) I weren’t planning on replacing my iPhone, which I am, and (b) it was more financially accessible. Not saying that the cost isn’t in line with what it is, but that amount is prohibitive for me right now.
    I have to say, wait for the next gen no matter what – it should, at the very least, have a front-facing camera. Also, if you’re going to get a Verizon iPhone, and you have a Macbook, this will probably be redundant. the iPhone really can acommodate most anything – I’ve written drafts of school papers on it – and what it can’t (file storage, for example, but there are e-mail and web based workarounds for that), your macbook can.

  2. I totally agree with Kir. I think the only way I would consider an ipad is if it could play flash since the iphone can’t. That would be a gamechanger. Otherwise it does seem redundant. Also, since I’m not a bag carrier and it won’t fit in my pocket means it would stay home 99% of the time. I have a macbook, other laptop, tv, wii (for netflix streaming), and all that other gadgetry that I would use the ipad for at home so again, even at home its just redundant.

  3. I have been coveting a new job.

    I was coveting a new digital camera, but I bought myself the Sony Cybershot W350 and I’m in love with it.

  4. it overheats like crazy, wait for the second gen…no doubt

  5. As I search for a new laptop, I am realizing…I don’t even like Apple that much anymore. I just want something I can play video games on. Pew pew! (laser sounds). Not that I even play video games right now. But I do love gadgets.

  6. Sparrow Says:

    The iPad is fun, but it’s just a big iPhone. I’m also an Apple junkie and a complete femme AND I love technology. Couldn’t get an iPad fast enough.

    I don’t know why everyone hates ATT. I’ve had them for six years and never had had one problem. I love my iPhone too.

  7. Skip it. Here’s the problem with the iPad (and this is coming from someone who uses Apple and nothing but and has for over a decade) – it doesn’t deliver. It isn’t a tablet computer and it’s an annoying size, so why bother. At least if you could write on the screen the way you could with the very short-lived Apple Newton, then it would be attractive. That and if they added at least a USB 2.0 port so you could take files off with a thumb drive. If you want a fun portable device then get an iPhone – AT&T is great when it comes to network coverage, but like the other companies, shitty when it comes to customer service. That being said, the iPhone users I know swear by them. The iPad is more of a toy than a tool imho.

  8. What will you do with it once you have it? Can you do the same things on other devices?

  9. Yeah, I know what you mean. My thing is this: the insurance premiums on all the gadgets I covet will cost too much every month. So I drool and that’s as far as it goes.

Leave a Reply

