Apple Watch bands

Nearly a year ago, I purchased an Apple Watch for myself.  It was one of the few “congrats to myself” gifts I gave myself when I got a new job and moved across the country.  I got it with a green sport band because it was the cheapest option–I already knew I was going to buy a few different bands for it, because that’s how I am. (My analog watch before this had bands I could change.)

2015-06-19-460-applewatchsportgreenside

Apple Watch 38mm with green sport band

Right away, I started shopping for some super awesome additional bands because I appreciate the versatility.  I wear my watch every day, and really appreciate being able to change the band to go more with whatever I’m wearing.

So far, I’ve purchased 4 extra bands for my watch.  Two were purchased on Amazon– one is a copy of the Apple Milanese loop which I adore, and the other was a blue weave purchased for a special occasion.  It didn’t make it on to my wrist though–it ended up looking cheap and purple.

Silver apple watch with silver stainless steel metal band with magnetic closure

Apple watch with stainless steel Milanese loop band

The other two were purchased from two different shops on Etsy. The first one is a black and red striped band that I purchased from Made by Kong.  This is an incredibly sharp looking, sturdy band. It has softened up a little bit with wear– if I wore it daily, I think it would soften up more, but I only wear it from time to time.

Apple Watch with silver accents with a black and red striped band

Made by Kong, sold on Etsy

The second one is a black leather band from Toltec Wear.  I am happy to report that this item is really beautifully made, soft supple leather. I had a great customer service experience with them– the original band arrived and was just a little bit too short, so they sent me a replacement within one week of contacting them.

Apple Watch with black leather band featuring silver grommets

Black leather from Toltec Wear

So now my watchband wishlist:

Leave a comment